Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger inducted into Premier League Hall of Fame.

Former Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson and ex-Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger have been inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame.

Ferguson, 81, is the most successful manager in Premier League history with a record 13 titles.

Wenger won three league titles during his 22-year spell in charge of the Gunners.

The Frenchman led Arsenal's "Invincibles" to an unbeaten league-winning season in 2003-04.

Ferguson and Wenger are the first two managers to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame launched in 2021 with David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Thierry Henry, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard and Alan Shearer the inaugural inductees.

Last year, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Wayne Rooney, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, Patrick Vieira and Ian Wright were added.

Ferguson, who managed Manchester United from 1986 until 2013, won three league titles in a row on two separate occasions.

Source: www.bbc.com


No comments:

Post a Comment




Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts