ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup.

India beat England in the first-ever ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup final in Potchefstroom, South Africa. India bowled out England for a paltry 68 and won by 7 wkts. This is the first ICC trophy India has won in women’s cricket. The Indian women’s cricket team has never won a World Cup at any level. The seniors reached the World Cup final on three occasions across formats but failed to go the distance. Bowling first, India cleaned up the English side for mere 68 runs in 17.1 overs.

ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup: Key points

  • England captain and stellar all-rounder Grace Scrivens has been named Player of the Tournament after a run of outstanding performances with bat and ball.
  • Titas Sadhu of India poses after being named Player of the Match following the ICC Women’s U19 T20 World Cup 2023 Final match.

ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup: Scores in brief

  • India Women Under-19s: 69/3 (14 ov);  India won by seven wickets, with 36 balls to spare.

India 69 for three in 14 overs (Soumya Tiwari 24 not out, Gongadi Trisha 24, Shafali Verma 15, Alexa Stonehouse one for 8, Hannah Baker one for 13)

  • England Women Under-19s: 68/10 (17.1 ov)

England 68 all out in 17.1 overs (Ryana Macdonald-Gay 19, Sophia Smale 11, Titas Sadhu two for 6, Parshavi Chopra two for 13, Archana two for 17)

Playing XI of Both teams:

  • India U19s Women XI: SS Sehrawat, Shafali Verma (Captain), SM Tiwari, G Trisha, RM Ghosh, HN Basu, TR Sadhu, MS Kashyap, Archana, P Chopra, SM Yadav
  • England U19s Women XI: G Scrivens, L Heap, N Holland, Seren Smale, CR Pavely, RL Macdonald-Gay, A Stonehouse, J Groves, EJ Anderson, Sophia Smale, HL Baker

Source: www.u19worldcup.com


No comments:

Post a Comment




Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts