Sri Lanka added to England’s safe travel list

Sri Lanka added to England’s safe travel list.

Sri Lanka, Israel and Uruguay were added to England’s safe travel list, according to foreign media reports.

Travelers from those countries as well as Namibia, Rwanda, Bonaire, St Eustatius & Saba, the Northern Mariana Islands and the U.S. Virgin Islands will no longer have to self-isolate on arrival in England.

No countries have been removed from the safe list this week, British Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said on Twitter.

The changes come into effect from 4 am on Saturday , as part of the weekly update to so-called “travel corridors”.

The UK government, which is responsible for England, and three other devolved administrations across the remaining nations are in charge of their own quarantine lists.

They often meet to discuss what the weekly changes should be and sometimes make the same or similar decisions on which countries to add or remove.

Although the restrictions for some travelers are being eased, anyone arriving in England will still have to follow the “stay at home” rules for the rest of the second national lockdown, ending on 2 December.


No comments:

Post a Comment




Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts