Australia win ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022.

Australia beat England by 71 runs in the finals to claim their seventh Women’s World Cup on April 03, 2022, at Hagley Oval in Christchurch, New Zealand. Australia posted a record of 356 on the board. In reply, Nat Sciver waged a lone battle and remained unbeaten on 148 but it was not enough as England was bowled out for 285 in 43.4 overs.

Alyssa Healy of Australia scored 170 runs in the match, the highest individual score made by any cricketer, male or female, in the World Cup Final. She was also the leading run-scorer in the tournament with 509 runs.

The Player of the Tournament went to Alyssa Healy. Sophie Ecclestone of England was the leading wicket-taker in the tournament, with 21 dismissals. The 2022 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup was the 12th edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup. The tournament was held in New Zealand from 4 March to 3 April 2022.

Key points of Women’s World Cup:

  • Most Successful team Australian (7th)
  • Player of the Match (Finals) 2022: Alyssa Healy
  • Player of the tournament 2022: Alyssa Healy
  • Most runs (All time): Debbie Hockley (1,505), New Zealand
  • Leading wicket-taker in the tournament: Sophie Ecclestone (England, 21 dismissals)
  • Most wickets (All time): Jhulan Goswami (45), India

Here we take a look at the year-wise hosts, winners and runners up of the ICC Women’s World Cup from 1973:

1982AustraliaEnglandNew Zealand
1993EnglandNew Zealand England
1997AustraliaNew ZealandIndia
2000New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand
2005AustraliaIndiaSouth Africa
2009EnglandNew ZealandAustralia
2013AustraliaWest Indies India
2022AustraliaEnglandNew Zealand


1 comment:

  1. Excellent knowledge, You are providing important knowledge. It is really helpful and factual information for us and everyone to increase knowledge. Continue sharing your data. Thank you. Read more info about

    cricket live line app download





Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts