Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) awards Honorary Life Membership for 18 Cricketers.

MCC awards Honorary Life Membership (HLM) of the Club to some of the world’s finest cricketers and announce the names of the latest men and women to have been bestowed with this privilege.

Former Sri Lanka cricketer Rangana Herath is also among 18 players who were given honorary life membership by the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). The left-hand spin wizard is the sole Sri Lankan on the list. The left hander took 433 Test wickets in a career spanning almost two decades, and features in the top ten of all time Test wicket-takers. 

All 18 players awarded life membership of the MCC are;

  1. Hashim Amla (South Africa)
  2. Ian Bell (England)
  3. Ian Bishop (West Indies)
  4. Alex Blackwell (Australia)
  5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies)
  6. Alastair Cook (England)
  7. Grant Flower (Zimbabwe)
  8. Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa)
  9. Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka)
  10. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  11. Damien Martyn (Australia)
  12. Sara McGlashan (New Zealand)
  13. Morne Morkel (South Africa)
  14. Ramnaresh Sarwan (West Indies)
  15. Harbhajan Singh (India)
  16. Javagal Srinath (India)
  17. Sarah Taylor (England)
  18. Marcus Trescothick (England)


1 comment:

  1. The delightful article you have posted here. This is a good way to increase our knowledge. Continue sharing this kind of articles, Thank you.Uniform Suppliers Brisbane





Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts