FC Barcelona lifts 27th La Liga Title.

Football Club Barcelona (FC Barcelona) has become the champions of Spain for the 27th time in the club’s 123-year history, securing their first title since 2019. They achieved this feat by winning against local rivals Espanyol with a score of 4-2, which helped them to move 14 points ahead of Real Madrid, who are in second place.

FC Barcelona lifts 27th La Liga Title: Key Points

  • This win was accomplished with goals from Robert Lewandowski, Alex Balde, and Jules Kounde, and within just 53 minutes, Barcelona had taken a commanding 4-0 lead at the RCDE Stadium.
  • With only four rounds of La Liga fixtures remaining in this season, Barcelona have now secured their victory.
  • Espanyol managed to score two goals through Javi Puado and Joselu, but it was too late to make a difference in the game. This defeat has further pushed Espanyol down the table, currently in 19th place and four points away from safety.
  • Under the leadership of Xavi Hernandez, a club legend who became the manager in November 2021, Barca has now won two trophies, including the Supercopa de Espana in January.

The recent derby game was played without any away fans, and Barca will have the chance to celebrate their victory with their home fans next Saturday when they host Real Sociedad at the Camp Nou. The trophy will be awarded to Xavi’s team following the conclusion of the match.

Source: www.reuters.com


No comments:

Post a Comment




Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts