China, Russia, India, four others on US property rights 'Priority Watch List'

India, China, Russia, and four other countries were added to the US’s annual ‘Priority Watch List’ for intellectual property protection and enforcement. Argentina, Chile, Indonesia, and Venezuela are among the other countries on the Office of the United States Trade Representative’s list.

All seven countries on this year’s list were also on the previous year’s list.

US Trade Representative Katherine Tai indicated in her Special 301 Report on the adequacy and effectiveness of US trading partners’ protection and enforcement of intellectual property rights that these nations will be the focus of particularly intense bilateral engagement in the next year.

Algeria, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Guatemala, Mexico, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam are among the countries on the Watch List, which require bilateral attention to address underlying IP issues.

The Special 301 Report is an annual assessment of the state of intellectual property protection and enforcement around the world.

For this year’s Special 301 Report, USTR looked at over a hundred trading partners.

Source: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com


No comments:

Post a Comment




Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Recent Posts